What happens when you report and block someone on WhatsApp?

WhatsApp phone

What happens when you report and block someone on WhatsApp? 
With 2 Billion Active users, WhatsApp is currently one of the most popular ways to communicate with others throughout the world. With so much sharing, staying secure when using WhatsApp is crucial, which is why the chat app added the Report feature. 

On WhatsApp, users have complained about being continually assaulted with irritating messages. Fortunately, sending a report is a straightforward remedy to this problem. When you report a user, they are immediately blocked, which means you will no longer receive any unsolicited communications. 

If after Reporting WhatsApp finds out its Terms of Use were breached, the offender’s account may be suspended.

What happens When you Report and Block Someone on WhatsApp?

Once you block someone on whatsapp, following things happen.

  • Contacts you’ve blocked will no longer be able to view your last seen, online, status updates, or changes to your profile photo.
  • The contact’s messages, calls, and status updates will not appear on your phone or be transmitted to you.
  • Blocking a contact does not delete them from your contacts list, and it does not remove you from the contact’s phone list. To remove a contact from your phone’s address book, you must first remove the contact from your phone’s address book.

What Happens When You Report Someone?

Curious about when you report someone what happens ? Well, Here is what will happen when you will report someone.

  • The latest five messages sent to you by the reported person or group are received by WhatsApp, and they are not alerted. WhatsApp also receives the reported group or user ID, as well as information on when and what sort of message was delivered (image, video, text, etc.).
  • You can also opt to report an account by tapping and holding a single message for a long time.
  • If WhatsApp feels an account’s activity is in violation of our Terms of Service, they may suspend it. WhatsApp maintains the right to prohibit the user without notice, as stated in their Terms of Service.
  • Please be aware that a user complaint of behaviour that violates our Terms of Service does not always imply that we will ban the user or take other action against them.
See also  Ghana SIM Card Self-Service Registration App Launched

What Happens When Someone Blocks you?

What if someone has blocked you? How can one know ? Below are some indications:

  • In the chat box, you can no longer view a contact’s last seen or online status. More information may be found here.
  • Updates to a contact’s profile photo are not shown.
  • Any messages sent to a blocked contact will always have one check mark (message sent) and will never have a second check mark (message delivered).
  • Any calls you try to make will not go through.

If all of the following symptoms are present for a contact, it’s possible that the individual is blocking you. There are, however, alternative options when you will see above signs but still not blocked. WhatsApp has purposefully left this unclear to safeguard your privacy when you block someone. As a result, we can’t know if you’ve been blocked by someone else.

So that is that about what happens when you report and block someone on WhatsApp.

More Information

Well Folks, we have summed it up to what will happen when you block and report someone.

More information can be found on WhatsApp Here 

You can also check; 

 

Take Note

UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCE SHOULD AN APPLICANT PAY MONEY TO ANYONE IN GETTING A JOB WE HAVE PUBLISHED 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here