KNUST New Academic Calendar for 2022/2023

Knust

The Management of the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST) has released an update of their Academic calendar for the 2022/2023 year, hence a new one.

Previously, there was an academic calendar but the calendar had to be changed probably due to the strike action and other activities that caused some significant disruption.

KNUST New Academic Calendar 2022/2023

First Semester

Semester Duration: Saturday, January 14, 2023 to Saturday, April 29, 2023 (15 weeks)

1.1 Online Course Registration:
Continuing Students – Tuesday, January 3, 2023 to Friday, February 24, 2023

1.2 Online Course Registration:
Freshmen – Tuesday, January 3, 2023 to Monday, February 6, 2023

1.3 College Boards: Supplementary
Results
Tuesday, February 8, 2023 to Wednesday, February 9, 2023

1.4 (Virtual) Orientation: Freshmen Thursday, January 12, 2023 to Thursday, January 12, 2023

1.5 2022 Supplementary Examinations – Monday, January 9, 2023 to Friday, January 20, 2023

1.6 Arrival of Freshmen – Saturday, January 14, 2023 Saturday to January 14, 2023

1.7 Biometric Registration: Freshmen – Saturday, January 14, 2023 to Monday, February 6, 2023

1.8 Residential Orientation: Freshmen – Sunday, January 15, 2023 to Monday, January 16, 2023

1.9 Academic Orientation: College,
Faculty, Dept. – Monday, January 16, 2023 to Wednesday, January 18, 2023

1.10 Medical Examination – Monday, January 16, 2023 to Monday, February 6, 2023

1.11 Arrival of Continuing Students – Saturday, January 21, 2023 to Saturday, January 21, 2023

See also  BECE School Placement Verification & Confirmation February 2022

1.12 Biometric Registration: Continuing
Students – Monday, January 23, 2023 to Tuesday, January 31, 2023

1.13 Teaching Period: 1st Semester Monday, January 23, 2023 to Friday, April 7, 2023

1.14 Lectures Start Monday, January 23, 2023 to Monday, January 23, 2023

1.15 Auditing of Supplementary
Examination Results

Tuesday, January 31, 2023 to Thursday, February 9, 2023

1.16 Matriculation – Tuesday, February 7, 2023 to Saturday, February 11, 2023 (IDL)

Tuesday, February 7, 2023 to Saturday, February 11, 2023 (IDL)

1.17 Congregation: Ministry of Health
Training Institutions – Thursday, February 9, 2023 to Saturday, February 11, 2023

1.18 SGS Board: Postgrad Final Results Tuesday, February 14, 2023 to Tuesday, February 14, 2023

1.19 Academic Board: Postgraduate and
Supplementary Examination Results

Thursday, February 16, 2023 to Thursday, February 16, 2023

1.20 Mid-Semester Examinations – Monday, February 27, 2023 to Friday, March 3, 2023

1.21 Special Congregation Wednesday, March 15, 2023 to Saturday, March 18, 2023

1.22 Assessment of Lecturers by Students Monday, April 3, 2023 to April 7, 2023

1.23 First Semester Examinations Tuesday, April 11, 2023 to Friday, April 28, 2023

1.24 Students Depart Saturday, April 29, 2023 to Saturday, April 29 2023

Second Semester

2.0 Semester Duration: Saturday, May 13, 2023 to Saturday, November 11, 2023

2.1 Online Course Registration: Monday, May 8, 2023 Friday, June 23, 2023

2.2 Arrival of All Students – Saturday, May 13, 2023 to Saturday, May 13, 2023

2.3 Teaching Period: 2nd Semester – Monday, May 15, 2023 to Friday, August 4, 2023

2.4 Biometric Registration Monday, May 15, 2023 to Friday, May 19, 2023

See also  Where to Buy WAEC Scratch Card; WAEC Scratch Card Outlets in Ghana

2.5 Lectures Start – Monday, May 15, 2023 Monday, May 15, 2023

2.6 Auditing of 1st Semester Exam
Results

Monday, June 5, 2023 Friday, June 16, 2023

2.7 College Boards: 1st Semester Results Monday, June 19, 2023 to Friday, June 23, 2023

2.8 SGS Board: 1st Semester Postgrad
Results

Tuesday, July 4, 2023 to Tuesday, July 4, 2023

2.9 Academic Board: 1st Semester
Results

Wednesday, July 12, 2023 to Wednesday, July 21, 2023

2.10 Mid-Semester Examinations – Monday, June 26, 2023 Friday, June 30, 2023

2.11 Assessment of Lecturers by Students – Monday, July 31, 2023 to Friday, August 4, 2023

2.12 Second Semester Examinations – Monday, August 7, 2023 to Friday, August 25 2023

2.13 Students Depart – Saturday, August 26, 2023 Saturday, August 26, 2023

2.14 Auditing of Final Year Results Monday, September 18, 2023 to Wednesday, September 20, 2023

2.15 College Boards: Final Year Results – Wednesday, September 20, 2023 to Friday, September 22, 2023

2.16 Auditing of Continuing Students’
Results

Monday, September 25, 2023 to Wednesday, September 27, 2023

2.17 SGS Board: Postgraduate Results
(Final Year)

Tuesday, September 26, 2023 to Tuesday, September 26, 2023 3

2.18 Academic Board: Final Year Results – Thursday, October 5, 2023 to Thursday, October 5, 2023

2.19 College Boards: Continuing Students
Results

Tuesday, October 3, 2023 to Wednesday, October 4, 2023

2.20 SGS Board: Postgrad Results,
(Continuing Students)

Monday, October 9, 2023 to Monday, October 9, 2023

2.21 Academic Board: Continuing Students
Results

Wednesday, October 11, 2023 Wednesday, October 11, 2023

See also  KNUST Admission List 2021/2022 Released

2.22 Academic Staff Break Friday, October 13, 2023 to Friday, November 3, 2023

2.23 Supplementary Examinations Wednesday, November 8, 2023 to Friday, November 17, 2023

2.24 Mark, Audit, Process Supplementary Monday, November 20, 2023 to Friday, December 8, 2023

WhatsApp Job & Scholarship Alert

  1. To get daily Job and Scholarship Alerts on Whatsapp, Join Our WhatsApp Group via the link below.

NOTE: PLEASE IF YOU’RE ON ANY OF OUR WHATSAPP GROUPS, DON’T JOIN THIS ONE

CLICK HERE TO JOIN WHATSAPP GROUP

 

Take Note

UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCE SHOULD AN APPLICANT PAY MONEY TO ANYONE IN GETTING A JOB WE HAVE PUBLISHED 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here